bluesputnik


Until You.
August 5, 2010, 6:49 pm
Filed under: motion in poetry

I used to be a child.

I used to sit and dream of raspberry pie.

I used to be a writer.

I used to create with pen and paper.

I used to be an artist.

I used to paint thoughts with a dash of ink.

I used to be a lover.

I used to kiss you under the night’s cover.

I used to be a wanderer.

I used to touch upon grasses unfettered.

I used to be me.

I used to be thee.

I used to be free.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

